Grace’s Monologue (Ariana’s mother)

“…Packing for the cabin… *sigh*… I’ll need my rubber boots, jacket, some jeans I can mess up. Oh, I hate having to go back… Mintaka – land of mantics, wonder, ruthless Scorpios, and memories that shred my heart. If I ‘d just stayed home that day… If I’d just…

I want nothing with that merciless world. It took too much of me. But then there’s The Bind – not for another two years though. Oh Ariana…. What ever did you bring with you into this life? I know you will see through my tears and sorrow. I’ll be there for you…”

2 thoughts on “Grace’s Monologue (Ariana’s mother)

Leave a Reply

