A Letter From Ariana (main character)

My grandmother’s warning words ring in my ears like a flock of turkeys on the loose before Thanksgiving feast. Make it stop!

“Brace yourself, Ariana,” she used to say, her voice shaky with age, “for your destiny has been written among the stars.” Well… now I know what she meant. And brace yourself doesn’t quite cover what I need to do.

Note to self* run to hardware store and buy fifty yards of bubble-wrap. And tape. Lots of tape. If you knew what I know now about the Stellankin, you’d be rolling me in bubble-wrap too.

Not much can be done against the Scorpio Army. We need something more powerful…

Hope?

Leave a Reply

